President Buhari Nominates 27 INEC Resident Electoral Commissioners (List Of Nominees And States)

President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated 27 persons as
Resident Electoral Commissioners, RECs, of the Independent
National Electoral Commission, INEC.

Senate President Bukola Saraki on Thursday read a letter from
the presidency requesting the confirmation of the 27
nominees in compliance with the provision of the section
14(3)(a) of the Third Schedule to the 1999 Constitution.

The letter,as seen by the media, was dated February 27 and
signed by Vice-president Yemi Osinbajo at the time he was
acting on President Muhammadu Buhari’s behalf.

But the letter was at the office of Mr. Saraki on Tuesday,
February 21.

Since March 4, 33 states have been without RECs, who head
the operations of the Independent National Electoral
Commission at sub-national units, the commission

Therefore, even when the 27 nominees are confirmed, six
states will still not have RECs.

Below is the full list of 27 nominees and their states:

1. Godswill Obioma, Abia (new appointment);

2. Ibrahim Abdullahi, Adamawa (new appointment);

3. Ahmed Makama, Bauchi (reappointment);

4. James Apam, Benue (new appointment);

5. Mike Igini, Delta (reappointment);

6. Nwachukwu Orji, Ebonyi (new appointment);

7. Iloh Chuks, Enugu (new appointment);

8. Hussaini Pai, FCT (reappointment);

9. Sadiq Musa, Kaduna (reappointment);

10. Jibrin Zarewa, Kano (reappointment);

11. Asmau Maikudi, Katsina (new appointment);

12. Mahmuda Isah Kebbi (new appointment);

13. Samuel Egwu, Kogi (new appointment)

14. Rufus Akeju, Lagos (reappointment);

15. Mustapha Zubairu, Niger (new appointment);

16. Agboke Olaleke, Ogun (new appointment);

17. Sam Olumekun, Ondo (reappointment);

18. Abdulganiyu Raji, Oyo (new appointment);

19. Riskuwa Shehu, Sokoto (new appointment);

20. Kasim Geidam, Yobe (reappointment);

21. Bello Mahmud, Zamfara (new appointment);

22. Nentawe Yilwada, Plateau (new appointment);

23. Umar Ibrahim, Taraba (new appointment);

24. Emeka Joseph, Imo (new appointment);

25. Obo Effanga, Cross River (new appointment);

26. Francis Ezeonu, Anambra (new appointment);

27. Briyai Frankland, Bayelsa (new appointment).

For Your Music & Videos Promotion!! Whatsapp Or Call Us On 08163119536

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *